This is Autism, the hidden disability

If you want to see what living with autism can be like on a daily basis, with no sugar coating, this blog post is a very sobering, well written and honest account of what some families deal with every single day of their lives.

About a boy, a family and Autism

I started this blog as I wanted to create a positive space to show how far we have come, don’t get me wrong my magical wee man has moved mountains to get to where we are today, in this post I am going to be 100% honest with the world about the complete living hell, living with Autism is not just for Lachlan but for his brother and sister and us his parents. This post has been bubbling and building in me for months, I am at breaking point now, exhausted, broken and deeply hurt, this is the result of the constant battle against ignorant people, a system that doesn’t work and an uncaring world.

Every thoughtless coment, wounds.

I now fully understand what other parents meant when they referred to Autism as the hidden disability.

Do you have any idea how much my little boy suffers?

Do you have…

View original post 2,427 more words

One thought on “This is Autism, the hidden disability

  1. Ain't No Shrinking Violet

    Pickles, just to let you know I’ve accidently unfollowed you (and many other blog friends) several times because the wordpress buttons are a little confusing to me. So if you see me unfollow and then follow you 15 times, just know I’m trying to work out the kinks. I do mean to follow you and enjoy your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

